All Tomb Raider Games are Xbox Backwards Compatible

As of August 14, 2018 all Tomb Raider games are Xbox Backwards Compatible making them available for Xbox One consoles. This brings every single individual release from the Square Enix franchise on Xbox 360 forward to the latest console. Any title that only released on Xbox 360 from Lara Croft's series is carried forward though that doesn't include duplicates. In regards to duplicates that means the game also released on the current platform as either a fresh release or a remaster. Two games, Tomb Raider and Rise of the Tomb Raider only have Xbox One versions available without the Xbox 360 titles being backwards compatible. The complete list of games follows; Tomb Raider: Legend, Anniversary, Underworld, Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light. This is furthered by current platform releases of Tomb Raider: Definitive, Rise of the Tomb Raider, Shadow of the Tomb Raider as well as Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris.

The last of the grouping to join was Legend and Anniversary. This is great as any of the titles from the franchise that released on Xbox, can be played on the modern platform. They may not all be directly backward compatible in terms of duplicates, but any of these games can be enjoyed on Xbox One making it possible to play the entire released core franchise on the platform. Xbox Backwards Compatibility sure has been great and it's a fantastic way to introduce these well known titles to new players.

Read our Tomb Raider Underworld Revisited
View our Tomb Raider Hub
Tomb Raider Underworld Screenshot

Gamerheadquarters Reviewer Jason Stettner